Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Russian Railroads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Clarification -Last Round Marker in Russian Railroads rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wayne Crotts
United States
Athens
Georgia
flag msg tools
In four player game - last round (round 7)
Can one player or two players use the 'last round marker' '3 advancements on the industry track) action? Thanks for clarifying.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Northampton
MA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is a space that is only available to a single player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just one player - but it takes two workers.

Page 7 of the rules says the following for the black/grey advancement space: "This is the only action in the game that may be used more than once during a round."

The "3 advancements on the industry track" space for the last turn is a different space - and thus cannot be used more than once.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
designer
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gillum wrote:
Just one player - but it takes two workers.

Page 7 of the rules says the following for the black/grey advancement space: "This is the only action in the game that may be used more than once during a round."

The "3 advancements on the industry track" space for the last turn is a different space - and thus cannot be used more than once.


And of course does it also restricted to advance the marker 3 steps? not more or less. So if you only need to take 1 or 2 steps to get your marker to the last position, can you still take the action?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Northampton
MA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vardamir wrote:
And of course does it also restricted to advance the marker 3 steps? not more or less. So if you only need to take 1 or 2 steps to get your marker to the last position, can you still take the action?
Like most spots, except the engineers, you cannot take the action if you cannot complete it in its entirety.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wayne Crotts
United States
Athens
Georgia
flag msg tools
Thanks to all for quick reply/clarification.

W
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.