Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BANG! The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: When gatling trigger rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Last
msg tools
mb
Hello,
1-If in my first roll i got 1 gatling dice and i kept aside, then in my second roll the result has 2 gatling dice , does gatling attack triggers automaticly since there are 1 gatling dice kept aside and 2 in the pool or do i need to keep the 2 gatling dice in my first reroll beside the 1 gatling in my original roll to trigger the gatling attack and resolve it at the end of the turn?

2- does gatling attack when activated will end my turn or i do resume my turn after the gatling attack?


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
james0007 wrote:
Hello,
1-If in my first roll i got 1 gatling dice and i kept aside, then in my second roll the result has 2 gatling dice , does gatling attack triggers automaticly since there are 1 gatling dice kept aside and 2 in the pool or do i need to keep the 2 gatling dice in my first reroll beside the 1 gatling in my original roll to trigger the gatling attack and resolve it at the end of the turn?

2- does gatling attack when activated will end my turn or i do resume my turn after the gatling attack?


Thanks

Besides the Arrow (which you take immediately) and having 3 Dynamite (which ends you turn), you do not do any of the other actions until you declare you are down rolling (or have rolled 3 times).

So having 3 Gatling guns does nothing unless that is your final result. You could still re-roll, having not activated them (if you had leftover rolls).

Once you have your final roll, then you have to resolve them in the order listed in the rules. There is a hierarchy to them.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Last
msg tools
mb
Thank you brian , for the quick and detailed reply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.