Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rommel in the Desert» Forums » Rules

Subject: Withdrawal and other moves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Vejil

Oklahoma
msg tools
mbmb
Brand new to the game and just picked up my "brand new" 1982 version (or is it 84?). Excited to play, but have rules question. Does making a withdrawal move prevent you from making a normal group or regroup move by spending a supply card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
Fort Polk
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In short, yes.

You are allowed only one move per player turn (unless you do an Offensive turn for 2 supply cards or a blitz turn for 3 supply cards).

If you pass (play no cards) then one withdrawal move is all that is available to you.

If you play a supply card, then you can make a group move or a regroup move, but vut not the other move.
The only way you can do 2 moves in the same player turn is via an Offensive or Blitz turn. Usually it would be better (fewer cards) to do a withdrawal moveĀ and a normal move on seperate player turns.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Vejil

Oklahoma
msg tools
mbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.