Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Czech Legion (Optional Card) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark J.
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
Has an official ruling been made on what happens to the Czech corps if there are no AH corps in the eliminated replaceable box when Czech Legion is played?

The GMT games website has a FAQ covering several of the optional cards but not this particular one which seems strange.

For consistency with the rest of the game, I would treat this as an AH corps would be removed from the RB when none are available in the dead pile.

I saw a link on BGG to a post on ConSimWorld saying that in that situation the Czech corps never comes into play but--going by memory--it seemed to be the interpretation of some players and not necessarily official.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John David Galt
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I would rule that in those circumstances, the card cannot be played as an event.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.