Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: The Legend of Drizzt Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing Bruenor Battlehammer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Faupel
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
I'm not sure if I'm using the Fighter Utility Power card CLAN BATTLEHAMMER SHIELD properly. It seems on each turn you can put the Stance token on this card at the end of Hero Phase, which is before you get attacked. If this is so, then Bruenor Battlehammer has 18 AC each turn instead of 16.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Shockley
United States
Seffner
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right. If that's the only stance power you're using, then there's no reason to ever take it off, and your AC is effectively boosted for the whole game. If you're using another stance card, you'll sometimes be faced with the decision of whether to move the stance token to the other card to use its power, meaning you'll lose the AC bonus for a while.

That's basically how stances work - they let you choose an overall posture to adjust to whatever the game situation calls for.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.