Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Where Eagles Dare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Removing Paradrop/Glider Dely Markers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Young
United States
Anacortes
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The rules state that it takes an action to "attempt" to remove a Paradrop Marker. As far as I know it takes an action (or impulse) to remove, but does not require a TQC. Therefore, there's no "attempt" you just remove it, right?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ty Snouffer
United States
Downers Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Climber Rat wrote:
The rules state that it takes an action to "attempt" to remove a Paradrop Marker. As far as I know it takes an action (or impulse) to remove, but does not require a TQC. Therefore, there's no "attempt" you just remove it, right?


Yep, no TQC.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James McLeod
msg tools
Unless the unit is suppressed... suppressed units may only (attempt to) rally or defend in assault. If suppressed you need to rally then remove the delay. Out of command, suppressed and delayed units are a real bullet magnet (although this is more a Crete thing given the poor German para drop techniques - for those that don't know, they dropped without even personal weapons, and this is modeled as drop rules like WED/TDC but with a delay auto before you roll!)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.