Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bruges» Forums » Rules

Subject: New Card Cost? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerrett Watts

North Little rock
Arkansas
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
using a card like "Scribe" that says play a card from your hand and perform an action with that that card. The new card I play, Do I still pay the worker cost for that new card?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Bockelman
United States
Fort Wayne
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It does not mean that you get to use that card's ability as if you placed that person in a building.

It means that you can do what you would do with any card. You can use it to get money, build a canal, use a worker to turn it into a building, discard a threat token, or pay its cost to play the person in an empty building.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.