Check out www.undinestudios.com!
Oh, Taloon, do be careful!
During what phase are you supposed to pay the red gem to get rid of a Wanted card? And does paying off a Wanted card count as an Action?
Hello, Howard! I just realized that the latest rulebook PDF may not have been submitted to BGG. Here is the final rulebook:
From the book:
Tower's Rulebook wrote:
At the start of your action phase, you may "clear your name" and discard the wanted card by paying Salil one red gem. Otherwise, you can let it ride and remain a wanted criminal!
Your turn is split into three short phases: the draw phase, the action phase, and the build phase (the last of which is really more of an if/then check). So, immediately after you draw your three gems (the draw phase), you have to make the decision: will you or will you not clear your name? It definitely counts as an action!
I hope that helps! If you have any other question, feel free to ask! I would have responded sooner, but I was out of town...