Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ball Lightning/Destroy "Ongoing" question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Guillemette
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Destroy ongoing only apply to the "Ongoing" label or to other ongoing things like Device or such? I am fighting Baron Blade with Tempest, and he has a ton of "devices" that I want to destroy, but not sure if this counts...

Thanks!
-Schneu
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike B
Canada
Whitby
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Everything in this game should be taken as literally as possible. Destroy Ongoing cards only affect any cards that have the Ongoing label on them, so you can't use them to destroy devices.
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Volk
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Mike B is correct. "Ongoing" is a very specific label in this game, and a SotM card will never use that word in any way other than to refer strictly to cards with that label.

If Ball Lightning were meant to target Devices or other targets, it would specifically say so on the card ("ongoing cards and/or targets"), or it would just say, "destroy a card [in play]," which would be enable it to target anything in play, including Ongoings, Targets, and Environments.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vigo Gozer
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Do you determine the order of these effects or is it the order it's written on the card
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The order it's written.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.