Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Airen Cracken and Cluster Missles - does it work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Kaminsky
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Since cluster missles are two attacks, does this mean that Airen Cracken's ability activates twice and passes out two free actions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Dunford
Canada
Kemptville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sazzlefrats wrote:
Since cluster missles are two attacks, does this mean that Airen Cracken's ability activates twice and passes out two free actions?


I think so. Just remember that if he gives 2 free actions to the same ship, that ship can't perform 2 of the same action; it has to do something different - and something it didn't already do during its activation phase or from other free actions it might have gained from other sources.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse L
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
iNano78 wrote:
Sazzlefrats wrote:
Since cluster missles are two attacks, does this mean that Airen Cracken's ability activates twice and passes out two free actions?


I think so. Just remember that if he gives 2 free actions to the same ship, that ship can't perform 2 of the same action; it has to do something different - and something it didn't already do during its activation phase or from other free actions it might have gained from other sources.


Edit: missed the "if" - yes this is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric B.
United States
East Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, his ability triggers for every attack, and Cluster Missiles creates two separate attacks.

This makes Cracken one of the better bearers of Cluster Missiles, which is kind of cool since it's not a terribly popular card for the Rebels since they lack someone like Jonus to make the clusters a bit more potent.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.