Jade Yoo
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
COMPANY OWNER
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello. Today I played my copy and got to have some questions.

1) In step 1,
What happened both players have 2 event cards in their 3 top cards?

I guess, they have to discard all their Event cards, right?



2) I read about this in other article but I couldn't find the clarification.

Before comparing the skills, the Lead player has to show the cards he uses to opponent first?

So, is it possible for opponent (if he decides to use 2 cards) to decide to change the secondary card (from 2nd position to 3rd, vice versa) after seeing lead player's cards?

Thanks in advance

Jade



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarek Szczepanik
Norway
Oslo
Oslo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Jaide,

jade2e wrote:
Hello. Today I played my copy and got to have some questions.

1) In step 1,
What happened both players have 2 event cards in their 3 top cards?

I guess, they have to discard all their Event cards, right?


Both Events cancel each other out and no Event occurs.


jade2e wrote:

2) I read about this in other article but I couldn't find the clarification.

Before comparing the skills, the Lead player has to show the cards he uses to opponent first?

So, is it possible for opponent (if he decides to use 2 cards) to decide to change the secondary card (from 2nd position to 3rd, vice versa) after seeing lead player's cards?



Yes. Being a second player gives you some flexibility whenever you choose to play 2 cards. You can change the second one after Lead player announces their Skill level.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Outlaw
United Kingdom
Devizes
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
badge
The Wing Warrior - learn more at www.facebook.com/thelegendriders
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jade2e wrote:

2) I read about this in other article but I couldn't find the clarification.

Before comparing the skills, the Lead player has to show the cards he uses to opponent first?

So, is it possible for opponent (if he decides to use 2 cards) to decide to change the secondary card (from 2nd position to 3rd, vice versa) after seeing lead player's cards?




This is not possible. As stated on page 15 under "Tricks that Move Cards." All card movements must be done before step 3 (play cards).

EDIT: Ignore me. I thought you were specifically talking about a trick that moves cards!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
torontoraptors
Portugal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wait...If you decide to play 2 cards, can u play the first and the third, instead of playing the first and the second?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you can
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
torontoraptors
Portugal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Muse23PT wrote:
yes you can

What keeps you from using the second and third instead of the first and X?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
torontoraptors wrote:
Muse23PT wrote:
yes you can

What keeps you from using the second and third instead of the first and X?


You have to play the top card, unless there is a Trick that says you don't.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznań
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
spiral out
badge
keep going
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jade2e wrote:

Before comparing the skills, the Lead player has to show the cards he uses to opponent first?


There is no such rule. You don't necessarily show cards, you just announce your total. You can obviously show cards afterwards to prove it, but I would imagine both players would do that simultaneously, so that it couldn't affect any last-second strategy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule is that the Lead player announces his skill total first.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Theuerkaufer
Germany
Freiburg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rattkin wrote:
jade2e wrote:

Before comparing the skills, the Lead player has to show the cards he uses to opponent first?


There is no such rule. You don't necessarily show cards, you just announce your total. You can obviously show cards afterwards to prove it, but I would imagine both players would do that simultaneously, so that it couldn't affect any last-second strategy.

This is how we played it. Both players reveal their cards simultaneously.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.