François + Daphné
The rules say:
"[The player] then claim the mission tile of the closest lower number still available."
"You can then take any mission number equal or up to 6 points higher than the space on which your Junk is."
Q1 -- Can I take a mission with a number equal or lower, or only lower (relevant for the space 7, and for missions with Meteorology)?
Q2 -- Can I choose a mission lower than another I have a right to take (to block an opponent, for example), or only the highest number allowed?
st pierre en faucigny
Q1: if there is a mission with exactly the same number than your mission, take it
Q2: you always have to take the highest number allowed