Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the XP count within the campaign rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
daman whodaman
msg tools
mbmb
Hi,
We starting the campaign and the first question is:

1. We played First Blood and as a reward we all get 1XP.... Does this 1XP carry through to Fat Goblin when the quests completes.. making everyone have 2XP to spend at the campaign phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafal Areinu
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everyone got 1XP in first goblin. If a hero buys a skill for it he is back to 0. You are not required to spend the experience. If you didn't spend some experience points you sum them with what you get in next quest.

So yes, those do carry on. Saving experience for few quests is the only way to buy 2xp or 3xp skills.

Also Fat Goblin doesn't have to be the quest after First Blood. Winners of First Blood can select any act 1 quest.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Bocketti
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, or you could spend it to buy any 1xp card immediately, or save it until you have 3xp to buy a really great skill. I am talking about the heroes here.

The OL has a slightly different way of getting higher xp cards, its in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Hladky
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
badge
Working on Perdition's Mouth game content
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From my experience it is wise to spend the first exp immediately. Yes, there are crazy skills, thet cost more and are stronger, but the hero with just basic skill is weak and gives a good opportunity to OL to win and get extra XP due to his wins.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafal Areinu
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As anything in Descent, there is no sure rule here. Sometimes it's wiser to save, sometimes it's wiser to spend right away. Usually some heroes will spend their exp, and some keep, getting quite balanced party. And it depends on what items and hero/class configuration they have.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.