Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terror in Meeple City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does standing up burn an action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Jones
United States
Evansville
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Check the Great Big Table podcast (http://greatbigtable.com), a podcast about expanding the board game hobby.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've always played that standing up a monster that's been knocked over constitutes an action, but I can't seem to find that in the rules at the moment.

Can anyone help out?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, it is a free action. Making it an action sounds like a deliciously cruel variant, though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Freeman
United States
El Cajon
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only time something like that (putting a monster on it's feet) that counts as an action is the card that makes all the other monsters stand on their heads. People have to use an action to turn it right side up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Jones
United States
Evansville
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Check the Great Big Table podcast (http://greatbigtable.com), a podcast about expanding the board game hobby.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bigloo33 wrote:
Nope, it is a free action. Making it an action sounds like a deliciously cruel variant, though.


That's how we've been playing and it seems to work. It makes going after each other worthwhile even after all your opponent's teeth have been knocked out.

We'll have to try it the real way to see how that feels.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Bloomfield
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
morlockhq wrote:
That's how we've been playing and it seems to work. It makes going after each other worthwhile even after all your opponent's teeth have been knocked out.


If you knock over an opponent with no teeth left, you should get two of their meeples instead I think? Maybe that rule was added in the re-print though?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.