Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War & Peace» Forums » Rules

Subject: Surrender and political level rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chuck Parrott
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does a surrendered country's political alliance change after being conquered? If it stays at the current level of 3 or above when do you roll for re entry into an alliance?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Meyers
United States
Central Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When one alliance captures a capital not already an ally, the conquered nation's political market shifts 3 places on the political track towards the conquering alliance.

On its next turn, that nation will roll for surrender. Generally, this means it likely surrenders and becomes neutral - barring a really lucky die roll.

At that point, it will not then re-roll for re-entry until it reaches "3" in favor of one side or the other.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Parrott
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, we found the rule later under control markers and had missed it at first. That makes a big difference. Another question though, what happens to areas controlled by a friendly country if the neutral country returns to the alliance? For example, Russia occupies 2 areas in Austria when Austria surrenders to the French. They thus control those areas at that point. If Austria re-enters on Russia's side, do the areas revert back to Austrian control or stay Russian controlled? Could Russia decide to cede the areas back to Austria?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Meyers
United States
Central Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In that scenario, the territories would indeed revert back to Austria's control. Though Russian troops could remain there in defense, of course, Austria would get the RP for those territories.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.