Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legendary: Villains – A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adversary deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Reynolds
United States
Kennesaw
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Not sure if this is addressed I the rules but I couldn't find it.
What do you do if you run through all if the adversary cards during a game before you kill the commander?

Thanks,
Sean
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Burke
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Based on the original Legendary, which is fully compatible, I would say you finish your hand and then it is a draw as neither side met the win condition.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Knobbly Savage
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Charles is correct, it is on page 16 of the Villains rulebook:

Running out of Cards in the Ally Deck or Adversary Deck wrote:

If either of these decks runs out of cards before
the Plot is completed, you finish the turn, and
then the players have successfully survived the
Plot, but they didn’t defeat the Commander. As a
result, the game is a draw between Good and Evil.
The player with the most Victory Points wins an
individual victory. Be sure to get the Commander
next time!


It is worth pointing out that until the end of this last turn, you can still win or lose by defeating the Commander's last tactic or fulfilling the Evil Wins condition, respectively.

Hope that helps
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ahewlett
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
KnobblySavage wrote:
Charles is correct, it is on page 16 of the Villains rulebook:

Running out of Cards in the Ally Deck or Adversary Deck wrote:

If either of these decks runs out of cards before
the Plot is completed, you finish the turn, and
then the players have successfully survived the
Plot, but they didn’t defeat the Commander. As a
result, the game is a draw between Good and Evil.
The player with the most Victory Points wins an
individual victory. Be sure to get the Commander
next time!


It is worth pointing out that until the end of this last turn, you can still win or lose by defeating the Commander's last tactic or fulfilling the Evil Wins condition, respectively.

Hope that helps


It should also be pointed out that if the plot has it as a win condition such as Super Hero Civil War in the base game running out of the adversary deck would be a loss.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M D
United States
Peotone
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I ran into the same issue, but the last card played was an enemy I simply left him in the city while I beat the commander, not exactly fair but hey its a win.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.