Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Province» Forums » Rules

Subject: More lender questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ChToHe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just need some clarifications from the rules regarding the lender

1) Can you use the lender multiple times after building it? This is assuming you pay it off and then use it again OR do you use lender only right after you build it (which means only once per game).

2) What happens when you use lender for village or camp? Do you get to use the extra meeples permanently throughout the game or do you just get to collect a resource. If you collect resource, do you move the village/camp meeple prior to resource collection?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Shaw
United Kingdom
Plymouth
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
toucana wrote:
1) Can you use the lender multiple times after building it? This is assuming you pay it off and then use it again OR do you use lender only right after you build it (which means only once per game).


Yes, as many times as you like (once per turn of course), as long as you don't have it at the start of your turn when you want to use it (so you've either paid it off or your opponent has taken it in a prior turn).

toucana wrote:
2) What happens when you use lender for village or camp? Do you get to use the extra meeples permanently throughout the game or do you just get to collect a resource. If you collect resource, do you move the village/camp meeple prior to resource collection?


Only that turn, and yes you would have to move the meeple before collecting the resource it's on - same as any regular meeple you have access to: You have to move them to get the resources they land on; you don't get resources from meeple you don't move.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Freitas
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Another question: Will the meeple be removed, or you just lose the ability to move it and it remains in the same position (after you move and collect)? I believe the latter makes more sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie of Doom
Australia
flag msg tools
You can only use the lender on a building if your opponent has built it. So, the camp/village meeple will stay on the board for them to continue using. Meeples are never removed from the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.