Hide
5 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Suggestions for Zombie play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Silas H
msg tools
Hello everyone, I'm still rather new to LNOE but I'm already seeing a trend in my games. So far zombies have lost 4 out of 4 games.
Since I've read post stating that zombies are too good, and others that they are too weak, I'm assuming that their failure in my games has more to do with the way they are played, or luck/ bad luck when rolling dice, than "imbalanced game".

Therefore I'd like suggestions as to how to handle a couple of situations that I think ruined my strategy... If there is any. As I said earlier, I might just have been unlucky. Might also have been me that misunderstood the rules... if that is so, then pleasy et me know.

Here's a few examples of thing that messed with my zombies.

I currently only own the basic game.

Example 1.
In "Die zombies, die" Game was going pretty well for the zombies. The zombies had Johnny cornered in the police station, and were 2 turns away from swarming him with 5 zombies. But then disaster as Johnny found a chainsaw. He immediately mulched the 5 zombies, with a lot of help from his "Tough" and "Blitz". Hard to break his chainsaw when he suddenly has 3 dice to use, and wins on ties. The way we played, he could use "Blitz" multiple times per round, I'm very interested in knowing if that is correct, as it would have slowed him down a bit at least, if he at least would have had to stop nex to zombies before dismembering them.
The humans also had Father Joseph so if the zombies tried to use cards against Johnny they were promptly cancelled.

Example 2.
Becky and Father Joseph teaming up. Father Joseph cancels most of the cards, and Becky then heals him. (Admitted, they were rolling good, because they never failed a single S.O.S. roll with him)