Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Weapons? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Casper Points
Abkhazia
Alaska
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If their card says nothing to contradict can you have a weapon like Thors hammer or Caps shield on its own on the field or is it classified as some sort of accessory?

If so, can something like 3 hammers and 3 shields be flying round in the attack zone?

No numbers on their dice, are weapons hit and discard effects or can they end up in the prep area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon M
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
“Games give you a chance to excel, and if you're playing in good company you don't even mind if you lose because you had the enjoyment of the company during the course of the game.” ― Gary Gygax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Those two cards are actions with action dice and they play just like the basic action dice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casper Points
Abkhazia
Alaska
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
JBMoby wrote:
Those two cards are actions with action dice and they play just like the basic action dice.

Oh right, so drawn, rolled, nominated for use then moved to the "used" zone to activate their abilities?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fleece
United States
New Baltimore
MI
flag msg tools
Jesus Christ is Lord of my life.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GHOST FINGER wrote:
[
Oh right, so drawn, rolled, nominated for use then moved to the "used" zone to activate their abilities?


You got it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RogertheDumpling wrote:
GHOST FINGER wrote:
[
Oh right, so drawn, rolled, nominated for use then moved to the "used" zone to activate their abilities?


You got it.


If you don't use Cap's shield, it is discarded....

If you use it, it's discarded...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.