Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Feudo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification of "next to" for Milady rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Salamone
United States
Billerica
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Aggravating people worldwide since 1964
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that Milady can charm a Baron or spread the plague when she is "next to" enemy tiles. I assume that "next to" means "in a space adjacent to" as well as "in the same space" (because enemies are allowed to stop on Milady's space). Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gianluca De Masi
Italy
Carosino (Ta)
flag msg tools
Yes Joe, this is perfectly correct, but don't forget to play the Milady card because you can't charm a Baron without using it (even if your Milady is adjacent or in the same space of the Baron). The card is always necessary to activate Milady's power, also when a plague-striken Milady declares infecting enemy pawns (adjacent or in the same space).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Salamone
United States
Billerica
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Aggravating people worldwide since 1964
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
giangy76 wrote:
Yes Joe, this is perfectly correct, but don't forget to play the Milady card because you can't charm a Baron without using it (even if your Milady is adjacent or in the same space of the Baron). The card is always necessary to activate Milady's power, also when a plague-striken Milady declares infecting enemy pawns (adjacent or in the same space).


Thank you! Hopefully, I will have a chance to play this for the first time tomorrow.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.