Hello All. Am new to ASL and have a question on Residual fire power. Say I move a squad into a clear hex with a smoke counter in it (2 MF), this squad then takes DFF with a total of 8 FP. After the attack I then place a 1 FP residual FP marker in the hex. (half of 8 =4, minus the 2 TEM for smoke leaves me with 1 FP) Did I do this correctly ?
The squad then comes under SFF as it spent 2 MF in the hex, The FP of the unit is then halved so I use the 4 column on the IFT. What becomes of the 1 residual FP counter is it now removed as 4 FP halved is 2 then minus 2 for TEM leaves 0.
Does the original 1 Residual FP counter stay in the hex or is it removed totally with now no residual FP counter in the hex or can residual FP never fall below 1 ?
Thanks to all who reply.
No rulebook handy, but here goes.
1) The first attack will leave 4 residual - target hex SMOKE does not affect residual. Firing through SMOKE will behave as you described.
PS Target hex SMOKE will affect residual attacks.
2) The 1FP residual remains until replaced by a higher residual marker.