Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Splendor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Running out of Development Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rohit Ramnath
United States
Exton
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

Can you take a development card if the corresponding deck is empty ? I assume you just don't replace with a new one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Redwood City
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Gargoyle1987 wrote:

Can you take a development card if the corresponding deck is empty ? I assume you just don't replace with a new one.


Yes. You just don't replace it with a new one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say the following on page 4:
Quote:
Important: when a development card from the middle of the table is acquired or reserved, it must immediately be replaced by a card of the same level.
At all times during the game, there must be 4 face-up cards of each level (unless the deck in question is empty, in which case the empty spaces also remain empty).

(Underlining added.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.