Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Doppelganger/Save Humanity rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan
Germany
Kiel
Deutschland
flag msg tools
12x12 challenge...52% complete!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys and girls,

a question I couldn't answer occured during my solo game today. The scheme was Save Humanity and the villain group I played was Maximum Carnage.

On turn three there was a bystander in the rightmost spot in the HQ and Doppelganger was flipped from the villain deck. His card text says something like "his fight is equal to the hero cost beneath him". How would you handle this situation?

Cheers,
Dan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Doppelganger would have zero strength.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Dennison
South Africa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yip... thematically, Doppelganger realized that he had not chance, and went into hiding. You discover him, and manage to contain him before he makes a run for it (presuming you choose to use that time to fight him).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bert McCloud
United Kingdom
Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DarthofZA wrote:
Yip... thematically, Doppelganger realized that he had not chance, and went into hiding. You discover him, and manage to contain him before he makes a run for it (presuming you choose to use that time to fight him).


Or maybe he realised that his best chance was to go covert and hide as a bystander. But you, as the amazing superhero you are, managed to divert his attention (probably Stark with his shiny suit) while another of your daring heroes found their way in behind and snuck in for the knockout blow.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
Germany
Kiel
Deutschland
flag msg tools
12x12 challenge...52% complete!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks guys, appreciate your answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Briand
Canada
Orleans
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought that this scheme attributed a buy value of 2 to Bystanders in the HQ. Wouldn't that give a 2 Strike strength to Doppelgagner?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bystanders aren't heroes (which is what Doppelganger keys off of), even if they are in the HQ.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Briand
Canada
Orleans
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gotcha, makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert-Jan Segeren
msg tools
I had Doppelganger over a destroyed spot in the "Detonate Helicarrier" scheme.

So I took Doppelganger out of the city "for free", only feasting on my deck.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DoM Lauzon
Canada
Saint-Lazare
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gsegeren wrote:
I had Doppelganger over a destroyed spot in the "Detonate Helicarrier" scheme.

So I took Doppelganger out of the city "for free", only feasting on my deck.


Thanks, checking on the same which just happened to us now !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.