Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Romolo o Remo? God Demands Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Refine 2 resources -- in the same turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Crumb Justice
msg tools
mb
Gods Demand tile number 1 has the description "Refine 2 blue resources". What I think they mean to say is "Create 2 refined resources", or, equivalently, "Refine 4 resources", and in both cases using the market to trade for the cubes would be forbidden. Though, perhaps trading for them is as valid as refining them yourself.

Do the blue cubes have to be created in the same turn?

Do the blue cubes have to be both possessed simultaneously?

Suppose one blue cube is produced through refining, then sold, then on another turn another blue cube is produced through refining. Would the Gods Demand tile requirement be met?

The downside of allowing this is that players have to remember whether any other player had blue cubes on a previous turn. The evidence isn't right in front of them at the time the tile would be completed.

For comparison, tile #10's description is "Gain at least 3 silver coins from the bank during a turn." -- it explicitly disqualifies coins earned over multiple rounds. Since tile #1 wasn't that specific, its meaning might therefore be less strict. Or, the author of the manual meant the more strict interpretation and didn't realize the need to specify, thus leading to the present ambiguity.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Kelly
United States
Twentynine Palms
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We have played this as meaning you have to refine two blue resources over the course of the game after acquiring the demand. Meaning, resources refined prior to acquiring the demand would be irrelevant, but resources refined over multiple turns after acquiring it would count. We use simple tokens to keep track.

We also do not require both refined resources to be present at the same time, as the card makes no reference to that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crumb Justice
msg tools
mb
I like your interpretation. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.