Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battle for Stalingrad» Forums » Rules

Subject: Your help for some questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tolis Epikoyros
Greece
Katerini
PIERIA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.

I have played sometimes the game and I have some questions,
which are:

1) Can the action card heavy weapons be played by the defender
or only by the active player?

2)Can the fog of war cancel another card fog of war?

3) When the russian plays uranus card that reduces the number
of the cards during the draw card step, does it includes the
five basic cards or only the extra cards (relating to the
locations you control)?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Eastep
United States
Gaithersburg
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Epikoyros wrote:
Hi.

I have played sometimes the game and I have some questions,
which are:

1) Can the action card heavy weapons be played by the defender
or only by the active player?

By either player.

2)Can the fog of war cancel another card fog of war?

Yes

3) When the russian plays uranus card that reduces the number
of the cards during the draw card step, does it includes the
five basic cards or only the extra cards (relating to the
locations you control)?

It reduces the total, which is pretty much the same thing as saying it reduces the five basic cards. If Propaganda War card is played, he doesn't get cards for the locations, but he still gets the basic five, unless the Uranus card is in effect, in which case he'd only get 3.

Thanks


These responses are based on my understanding of the game, and how I've been playing it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tolis Epikoyros
Greece
Katerini
PIERIA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your time !!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Ludwig
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Quote:
These responses are based on my understanding of the game, and how I've been playing it.


You have been playing it correctly then
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.