Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Circus Train (Second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Going in circles in one turn: Returning whence you came rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say a victory point counter appears in the city where my train sits. These counters may only be claimed when your train ends its movement, so I cannot simply claim it on my turn.

But should I be able to use Rapid Transit to move away one city and then return right back to this counter to claim it, all in one turn?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Decker
United States
Foothill Ranch
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can do that. In fact, since Rapid Transit says you may move, you could just play the card and choose not to move, which then ends your movement (during which you did not move) and claim the victory point counter. What that rule was getting at, is that you cannot claim the counter, and then move away on the same turn.

- Tom
6 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.