Guillaume Pages
United Kingdom
Oxford
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the issue I have with HL is that I would like to keep all the bits out and play campaigns over several days. But with my small apartment and the rest of the family, it is not easily done.

I am thinking about a wall mounted version of HL. The dipslay would be mounted on a magnet board with magnetized cards (somehow) and tokens (the 100's of tokens, yikes!).

Anyone has any ideas?

The idea would be to keep all the tokens in a box and then as I play, I can mount them on the board on the wall. That would feel very "army-like" (I have no experience of the army/navy/air force, so don't shoot me down for this comment )

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan King
United States
Stockbridge
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Seems like a lot of work. I would suggest the following: Cards can be put into separate tuck boxes when not in use, counters I would get 2 GMT trays (life savers!!!). The board can be folded between missions so no problem there. Your log sheet will have your fighter info so you can restart whenever, just use those tuck boxes to keep your cards separate (used and unused).
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Pages
United Kingdom
Oxford
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ryan, you may be right. It just felt like it would be a great idea to have the board on the wall, and I could sort of walk past it, move a few counters, roll a few dice and have a white board next to it where I would keep track of where in the game I am at.

This may be a bit too much for such a game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan King
United States
Stockbridge
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey more power to you, but if you're doing it just for space I would stick with the trays. But if it's just for the commander feeling, by all means and I expect pictures!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
btrhoads
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb