Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Livingstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tent scoring question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
L Long
United States
Graford
Texas
flag msg tools
If I use a card to place a tent next to a tent in a previous column (which doesn't take a die and the tent doesn't score) can I score the tent if the ship is later moved back a column to where this tent (that originally didn't score) is placed? Or can that tent never score, no matter what?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David B
United States
Chesapeake
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have the same question. My inclination is that no, it does not score. It is implied in the rules that the tent placed with such a card is only for attempting to establish an endgame majority.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
KC Au
Canada
flag msg tools
I agree that it wouldn't score even if the ship is moved back to that column. I just put this tent on its side, indictating that this tent only scores at game-end.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.