Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Storm Over Dien Bien Phu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trench value in attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Gingras

Weymouth
Massachusetts
msg tools
mbmbmb
When a French unit is in the same zone as a Viet Minh unit the terrain modifier is not factored into defense.

Is the trench value also ignored or does that provide defense value?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Richardson
United States
Staten Island
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The Trench Value modifies the Defense Value (it is not separate). When the attack is within the same area, the Defense Value is negated.

So the upshot of this is the if the attack is with the same area, there is no Defense Value and the Trench Value has no impact.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Gingras

Weymouth
Massachusetts
msg tools
mbmbmb
I talked my way into both sides of the arguement, thanks for the clariffication.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.