Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: We are Hugh.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Inglis
Australia
Springfield Lakes
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From a rules perspective, Does Hugh count as a Borg Captain??

As a Trek fan, we know he is Borg, but from a rules perspective, there is nothing on his card that indicates he is Borg.

So can Hugh (And the Independent Drone) purchase a card that can only be purchased by a Borg Captain??
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scooter of the Ancients
United States
West Chester
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Grelvis wrote:
From a rules perspective, Does Hugh count as a Borg Captain??

As a Trek fan, we know he is Borg, but from a rules perspective, there is nothing on his card that indicates he is Borg.

So can Hugh (And the Independent Drone) purchase a card that can only be purchased by a Borg Captain??


No. Hugh is Indy only, unlike some of his crew which are Dual-Factioned. If the card requires a Borg Captain he doesn't qualify.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Coon
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Presumably there will be a Third of Five (Hugh) card in the Scout Vessel expansion. Possibly as a unique Borg captain. So you should have a Borg Captain Hugh in due time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boardgame Geek
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think he isn't Borg/Independant dual faction because at that point in the series, based on the Soong expansion he came on, he wasn't part of the collective anymore so it wouldn't make much sense.

As mentioned we will likely see a regular Hugh in the Scout Cube since it would only make sense, possibly not as a captain though but who knows.

An "Admiral" Borg Queen in the Queen's Diamond is practically a given at this point.



As for the other named dual faction drone crew in the expansion..... I dunno.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Holsclaw
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Grelvis wrote:
From a rules perspective, Does Hugh count as a Borg Captain??

As a Trek fan, we know he is Borg, but from a rules perspective, there is nothing on his card that indicates he is Borg.

So can Hugh (And the Independent Drone) purchase a card that can only be purchased by a Borg Captain??


I would even argue on a thematic basis that he shouldn't be a Borg-faction Captain. It's not like he ever had any directive control over other Borg drones, or that a Borg Collective of any size would "follow" him.

He really only had any leadership in the "rogue Borg" context.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Coon
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
http://www.startrek.com/article/borg-scout-cube-scout-608-fo...

There you go
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.