Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Onirim» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prophesy: Discarding a Door rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Rossney
United States
San Francisco
California [CA]
flag msg tools
Avatar
If I discard a Door when resolving a Prophesy, does it go into the discard pile? I would assume that it does, and thus in the unlikely event that a Prophecy reveals five Doors you automatically lose. Is this correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazy Adam
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Congratulations. You have just discovered the secret message.
badge
Please send your answer to Old Pink, care of the Funny Farm, Chalfont.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your logic seems sound, though I'm sure C3PO would have something to say about the probability of that happening!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
United Kingdom
Belfast
Northern Ireland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Well, if you discard a card it goes in the discard pile, and there's no way to recover cards from the discard pile ... so yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The designer answered the question here. You lose the game in this case.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.