Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Builder: Nomads» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resettlement - moving another player's settlement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Green Knight Games
United Kingdom
Cheltenham
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This question came up in a recent game and was quite important: Can you use the Resettlement Nomad tile (obtained earlier) to move another player's settlement? In our game, it was being used to move a settlement out of the way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald X.
United States
flag msg tools
designer
sbilbey wrote:
This question came up in a recent game and was quite important: Can you use the Resettlement Nomad tile (obtained earlier) to move another player's settlement? In our game, it was being used to move a settlement out of the way.

No, it can only move your own settlements.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Green Knight Games
United Kingdom
Cheltenham
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the fast reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
ambiguous rules wrote:
Move 1-4 settlements up to 4 spaces in total.

Yeah, it doesn't specify, but if you could move other players' settlements, that would be extremely powerful. E.g. move 4 of your opponent's settlements away from locations so that he loses 4 action tokens...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.