Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Carcassonne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring of cities/roads. Once or many times? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zenon Iblis
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mb
Hello!

One question, which's just klling us here.

When you score the city (or road or cloister) and return the follower, is it possible for your opponent to put his follower on your former city (road, cloister) and score??

If yes, what about you doing one and the same thing with one of your cities (roads, cloisters)??

What's the sequence then??

Please, help...

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Badger
England
London
Enfield
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only score a city, road or cloister once it has been completed. therefore, your opponent can't place any more followers on to it, as they can only place followers on tiles they add to the gameboard.

Turn sequence:
Place tile - place follower - score any completed things - remove followers from completed things.

The only time you would score incomplete things is at the very end of the game, when no more followers can be placed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only place your Meeple on the tile that you place. It is impossible for another player to place a Meeple on a feature you have already scored.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grzegorz Kobiela
Germany
Hanover
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Editor at Lookout Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scoring incomplete features is only possible in Carcassonne - Neues Land ('New Land'). If you refer to this game, you are right: your opponent may score it after you scored it. And even you may repeat this until a feature is closed. But in original Carcassonne, you may not, cause of the points mentioned by the posters above.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.