Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Cards of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Close Gates on different boards in same turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Andrews
United States
Aliso Viejo
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can you close gates on different boards on the same turn?

The Seal Gate rule on Pg 10 says that you use it on your 'targeted cult board'. And same on pg 9 under Attacking Gates.

But the example on page 9 is about there being 2 Cult boards with unprotected gates, targeting and destroying the 1st and then purchasing the spell to attack the gate on the other board.

Maybe the example is suppossed to be about when there are two gates on the same board and that you have to buy the spell twice?

My other thought is that they are saying that although you cannot split your regular attacks between boards that you can use a spell against against two boards.



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michal
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
If you "Hurry" it is normal attack phase. If you choose board with gate and it is unprotected you can seal it. Also if you use magic item you can seal it without being on the board with gate (Necronomicon).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.