Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Cards of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarded monster and XP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Detective Conan
msg tools
Hi,

When a monster is discarded, for instance the soldier follower "discard any minion with a value of 2 or 3", do you still get the XP ? I am asking because you get the XP for "slaying" the monster : does discarding it, without combat, is the same as slaying it ?

Thank you for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michal
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
If it is just "discard" than it won't trigger special special abilities (follower Journalist) or XP gain.

Only "slain" monsters will leave XP and trigger abilites.

Slain or Discard. I had same problem at the beginning.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.