Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Cards of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michal
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
I draw Thief and Necronomicon.
Both cards are purchased in the same moment or can I buy Thief and then buy cheaper Necronomicon with Thief skill?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Richard
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
I've always played that the effects take place immediately so that you can indeed hire the thief and use the discount to buy the Necronomicon.

I don't believe there were any changes to that timing in the final release. If someone else read otherwise in the rules, feel free to let me know.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Andrews
United States
Aliso Viejo
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
The way I was understanding is that you buy them in any order and one can affect the next
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.