Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mi-Go reckoning effect rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pino falcione
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Scenario:
Investigator on the same city as the Mi-Go.
Encounter round, The Mi-Go takes one damage during combat.
Mytho round, Mytho card with reckoning effect.
Mi-Go has a reckoning effect that moves the monster to the nearest clue and removes it from the board.

My Question:
Does the Mi-Go move to the nearest clue with one damage or does it
stay in the current city space with the investigator?

Thanks
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Mi-Go's reckoning effect does not care if there are investigators on its space or anything fancy like that. It simply moves to the nearest clue on the board and consumes it. Since it was dealt damage, that damage remains on the monster's token after it moves.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marlene Thornstrom
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no exception in the description for being in the same space as an investigator, so I would move it to the clue.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pino falcione
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much for the quick replies!!!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.