Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Heroes of Normandie» Forums » Rules

Subject: D-Day campaign : repositioning barbed wire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mariano Rico
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There seems to be a contradiction between what is stated at the end of scenario 2 (dont put back destroyed barbed wire in next scenario) and what it says at the beginning of the third ( german player must reposition destroyed barbed wire). Or what is the intent of that repositioning allowance?

Also, if Clint is killed during scenario 1, is he available for scenario 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Team Ski
United States
Dover
Delaware
flag msg tools
badge
CHOMP!!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, reading through the scenarios raised a lot of questions. So, if the players play scenario 3, is it balanced on its own without the impact of the earlier scenarios?

-Ski
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mariano Rico
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Teamski wrote:
Yeah, reading through the scenarios raised a lot of questions. So, if the players play scenario 3, is it balanced on its own without the impact of the earlier scenarios?

-Ski


I am pretty sure that it should be balanced by itself since playing them in campaign mode is not mandatory. The only things that could change is not having the artillery cards available for germans depending on scenario 1 outcome and that barbed wire I was asking about in half the map (since scenario 3 uses the same as 2 with a couple more tiles).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.