Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Castaways» Forums » Rules

Subject: Caves in the cliff card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fola Tam
Greece
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says: If a player rolls a 6, "explorers roll a die. Highest roller receives a remains card."
What is a remains card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Quinn
New Zealand
Auckland
none
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
They are the "remains of the ship" cards - i.e. the cards that you select from when the black cubes wash ashore (the bible, compass, captain's log, etc)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fola Tam
Greece
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
slimo wrote:
Hi,
They are the "remains of the ship" cards - i.e. the cards that you select from when the black cubes wash ashore (the bible, compass, captain's log, etc)

Thanks for your answer.

You mean the next time we use salvage action the player who roll highest number will take an extra card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raymond Fontaine
United States
Los Osos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
No, the player who rolled a 6 draws one from the top of the deck and keeps it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fola Tam
Greece
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Dr Strangegame74 wrote:
No, the player who rolled a 6 draws one from the top of the deck and keeps it.

Are u sure?
The card says: 6 Explores roll a die. Highest roller receive a remains card.
Maybe all explores who came along roll a die, and the highest roller receives a remains card. Right?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S Pul
Netherlands
Leiden
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Fola, it seems to me that the interpretation in your reply is correct!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.