Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Galactic Strike Force» Forums » Rules

Subject: It is mandatory to move a ship? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Antonio Alvarado
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say an event tells to move one ship to for example the sector with most strike force ships, and there are two sectors with two strike force ships on each, one of which is the sector where the event is trigered. Can the ship stay in the same sector as players decide? or should be moved to the other sector?

Thanks in advance.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle S.
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
tomatito wrote:
Let's say an event tells to move one ship to for example the sector with most strike force ships, and there are two sectors with two strike force ships on each, one of which is the sector where the event is trigered. Can the ship stay in the same sector as players decide? or should be moved to the other sector?

Thanks in advance.


The movement is not optional.

Having said that, in case of a tie (like when two sectors are tied for the most StrikeForce Ships), its the players choice of which sector to choose.

To answer your question directly, that Opp ship could choose to stay in its sector, as long as that sector was tied for most SF ships.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Alvarado
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bigfoote wrote:
tomatito wrote:
Let's say an event tells to move one ship to for example the sector with most strike force ships, and there are two sectors with two strike force ships on each, one of which is the sector where the event is trigered. Can the ship stay in the same sector as players decide? or should be moved to the other sector?

Thanks in advance.


The movement is not optional.

Having said that, in case of a tie (like when two sectors are tied for the most StrikeForce Ships), its the players choice of which sector to choose.

To answer your question directly, that Opp ship could choose to stay in its sector, as long as that sector was tied for most SF ships.


Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sherlock
United States
Anaheim Hills
California
flag msg tools
badge
Admin @ www.cigargeeks.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A quick note. If it travels to its own sector, it is not considered to be entering the sector for card effects.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Dennis
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jackalope wrote:
A quick note. If it travels to its own sector, it is not considered to be entering the sector for card effects.


Ok so if the card tells you to move to the zone with the fewest ships and play the top card of the ship deck, but that ship is already in that zone .. it doesn't move? and it doesn't trigger the card effect that follow?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sherlock
United States
Anaheim Hills
California
flag msg tools
badge
Admin @ www.cigargeeks.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
revvbard wrote:
jackalope wrote:
A quick note. If it travels to its own sector, it is not considered to be entering the sector for card effects.


Ok so if the card tells you to move to the zone with the fewest ships and play the top card of the ship deck, but that ship is already in that zone .. it doesn't move? and it doesn't trigger the card effect that follow?


In that case, you would still play the top card, as playing the card isn't a direct result of the ship moving.

However, I could not use an internodal mine, which I am allowed to scrap when an Opposition ship enters my sector, because the ship did not actually enter the sector; it just moved within the sector.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle S.
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I agree with Jackalope!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.