Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Elevenses for One» Forums » Rules

Subject: Face down card. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nigel Swan
Ireland
Dublin 18
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How do you get them from face down to face up and hoe much time does it take?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Harding
Australia
Ashfield
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, the only way to turn cards over is: once there are no more face up pantry cards you shuffle the pantry and place everything face up again. This happens automatically.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mariusz Kosecki
Poland
Elbląg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
huffa2 wrote:
the only way to turn cards over

The only? Are you sure? What if the first card in the Pantry is 10-Servants face-down and the next face-up card is 8-Sandwiches? Can I use Sandwiches to flip 10 and put it at the end? I played like that...

Also: anytime you shuffle the Pantry, do you include discards? I assumed not but it is not stated in the rules (although it is mentioned specifically on the effect of card 6-Fine China).
And: when you use 6-Fine China, do you flip all the cards face-up or do the face-down cards stay face-down?

Thanks for such a great solo puzzle!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Harding
Australia
Ashfield
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Mariusz - I am so so glad you have enjoyed the game! Thanks for playing! :)

You are correct that there are cards that allow you to turn cards over, but I assumed the original poster was asking how to turn the whole line of Pantry cards face up again. But yes, you can do as you suggest.

When using 6 you shuffle all the Pantry cards (whether face-up or face-down) and place them all on the table face-up once again.

You are not allowed to return discards to the Pantry to be shuffled in with the rest unless a card action allows you to. This is stated in the rules in the paragraph above the heading "Winning the Game."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David McCord
United States
Ionia
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you play the 6, do you include the six in the re-shuffle?
And do you get to perform step 2 again at that point (move a card to the front of the pantry)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Harding
Australia
Ashfield
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer is yes to both questions :)
Thanks for playing!
David
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.