Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Machina Arcana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Penetrative Crossbow - "Behind Blocker" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Burton
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Penetrating Crossbow's text reads
Quote:
Attack 3 [Low]; attack 1 [high] 1 [low] behind blocker

The range of the crossbow is 4 (standard line of sight, cannot shoot through obstacles). What does "behind blocker" mean? Is there another item that is called a "blocker", does this mean when you are standing behind someone else when attacking?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juraj Bilic
Croatia
Varazdin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Re: Penetrating Crossbow - "Behind Blocker"
When you use the active ability to attack your target, treat target as a blocker.

Suppose you would 'push' the blocker 1 space.
The location where the target would be pushed is treated as 'behind blocker'.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sascha
Germany
Schleswig-Holstein
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Penetrating Crossbow - "Behind Blocker"
For example: You attack a Monster that is in a range of 4. The Monster you attack is the blocker. You are the attacker. When another unit is behind this Monster( adjacent) you attack this unit also with the 1 high and 1 low attack dice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sascha
Germany
Schleswig-Holstein
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Penetrating Crossbow - "Behind Blocker"
Oh, Juraj was faster.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juraj Bilic
Croatia
Varazdin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Re: Penetrating Crossbow - "Behind Blocker"
blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sascha
Germany
Schleswig-Holstein
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Penetrating Crossbow - "Behind Blocker"
A little bit off Topic: Juraj it is great that you are so present here to answer all our questions. Thank you for that.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Horoszowski
United States
Pleasantville
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What exactly does "behind" mean. I see you wrote adjacent so thats distance...but with the angles involved how do you determine where the cut offs are?

For example

____S
_____
__1__
___2_

S is the shooter... 1 is the target.. is 2 behind 1?

Thanks.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juraj Bilic
Croatia
Varazdin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
When you use the active ability to attack your target, treat target as a blocker.

Suppose you would 'push' the blocker 1 space.
The location where the target would be pushed is treated as 'behind blocker'.

So, no - that target would not be behind, in relation to shooter, target and adjacent unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.