Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Alien Uprising» Forums » Rules

Subject: Archers hiding in debris rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, we drew a debris that had an alien spawn, but it was inside the shields. I'm assuming that the alien still arrives and attacks? Perhaps the shields had come up after it was already there.

However, what do you do if you draw an Archer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sean brown

Colorado
msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you draw an archer, he attacks right away, and then retreats behind the shields.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Williams
United States
Manteca
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
You pick put a debris is sector 1 zone 2, its a alien head.

you draw an archer he attacks you.

1 does he stay in zone 2 where you found him?
or
2 does he retreat to zone 3.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Attacks and then immediately retreats to Zone 3.

Richard
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Williams
United States
Manteca
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
awesome. Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi Sean and Richard,

Does the archer retreat to zone 3 even if the shields are still up in that sector?

Tahnks!

SJ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
lSweetJusticel wrote:
Hi Sean and Richard,

Does the archer retreat to zone 3 even if the shields are still up in that sector?

Tahnks!

SJ
I do believe the Archer retreats regardless of the Shield, in this case. Not completely thematic, but easy to play. I say that if you want to leave the Archer inside the shield, go right ahead.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sean brown

Colorado
msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He would retreat back. The idea of them as presented to me by Richard, was an alien who does damage from a safe distance, so it makes sense he would run back to the high dunes (edge of the map).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Battle Droid
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the Archer attacks in this way, is it still ranged?
Or since he has been discovered in debris, which would be pretty close, it would be a melee attack and so the crewman could attempt a defense roll?

I assume it is still ranged but just really, really short range
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sean brown

Colorado
msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ranged, and then it retreats back behind the shields.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Battle Droid
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thought so, just wanted to be sure - Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.