Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pixel Tactics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Planestalker Leader vs. Trapper rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
A question from our second game played. Player one has the planestalker as his leader, Zaamassal Kett, that says "This leader's attack is ranged. All heroes in this unit have ranged attack." The second player placed the trapper in the vanguard row in front of his leader. The trapper's vanguard power states "Intercept. Takes no damage from ranged attacks."

On player one's vanguard wave he has a character attack player two's trapper(with a basic attack not a positional ability.) Does the trapper take any damage?

One thought was that Zaamassal's power turns all basic attacks by his unit into ranged attacks. The trapper takes no damage, being as he's immune to ranged.

The other thought was that individual characters got to choose whether their basic attacks were melee (if their card icon is melee) or ranged (from Zaamassal's power.)

Thanks in advance.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Mierz
United States
Middletown
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ranged attack is an added option, but it's not mandatory. A hero in melee with ranged attack can still use a standard melee attack, thus able to harm the Trapper.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.