Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Arctic Scavengers» Forums » Variants

Subject: Junkyard items, hired mercs, and buidlings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pat Connolly
United States
Zephyrhills
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Armory, Bunker, and Pharmacy allow you to store items found in the junkyard, hired mercs, or won CRs once they make it from your discard pile to your draw pile and then into your hand. But anything dug, hired, or fought for late in the game is unlikely to make it to your hand to be played.

Why not make late-game acquisitions and these storage buidlings more valuable by allowing acquired items to be placed directly into these buildings but not used in the current turn? So that you know that you can't use it this turn you put the card on top of (outside) the building until the end of the turn. Yes, other tribes will know what you're storing, but they're keeping an eye on your camp, right? And yes, they can be sabotaged or sniped and sent to the discard pile since they're outside the building. If storing an item would exceed the capacity of a building then a previously-stored item must be taken out for use during that turn or discarded at the end of the turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niels Thornberg
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmb
patcon wrote:
The Armory, Bunker, and Pharmacy allow you to store items found in the junkyard, hired mercs, or won CRs once they make it from your discard pile to your draw pile and then into your hand. But anything dug, hired, or fought for late in the game is unlikely to make it to your hand to be played.

Why not make late-game acquisitions and these storage buidlings more valuable by allowing acquired items to be placed directly into these buildings but not used in the current turn? So that you know that you can't use it this turn you put the card on top of (outside) the building until the end of the turn. Yes, other tribes will know what you're storing, but they're keeping an eye on your camp, right? And yes, they can be sabotaged or sniped and sent to the discard pile since they're outside the building. If storing an item would exceed the capacity of a building then a previously-stored item must be taken out for use during that turn or discarded at the end of the turn.


Not a bad idea. I think we will try that out at our next session.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.