Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deadpool - Random Acts of Unkindness question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luke Randles
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Apologies if this has been asked before but couldn't see any reference to it in the faq...

Deadpool's rare card says something along the lines of: "You may gain a wound to your hand. If you do then each player passes a card to the player on their left" (sorry don't have the cards in front of me for exact text).

In the rulebook doesn't it state that when players need to do something simultaneously the player whose turn it is goes first then each player does it, in clockwise order?

So if you applied this rule to this card, surely the wound would go full circle and end up with the player who played Random Acts of Unkindness. IMHO I don't think that's what this card is meant to achieve.

So I've been playing it where everyone passes a card simultaneously. How has everyone else been playing it?

Cheers,
Luke.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick O\'Toole
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As with any instance of this, where each person simultaneously passes to the left or right, you should treat the passed card as 'not in the hand' until everyone has passed one.

Our group usually places the card facedown next to the recieving player and only picks them up once everyone has a card to pick up.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Randles
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks Nick, makes perfect sense. And thanks for the speedy response too.

Cheers,
Luke.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Briand
Canada
Orleans
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But the holder of the "Random Acts of Unkindness" can pass the Wound he/she just gained to the player on his/her left, correct? That specific Wound card just can't travel further than that first player to the left.



Also, it says "You may gain a Wound.." which is player's choice.

That's followed by "Then each player..."

Does the "Then" action happen regardless of whether the player chose to gain a Wound or is the "Then" dependent on the player's choice?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacovis
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In this game you do as much as you can. So yes you do the then part whether you gained a wound or not.

Cheers
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Knobbly Savage
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And to add to that, yes, the player can pass the Wound if they want. While the passing happens for all players simultaneously, the gaining of the Wound happens before it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.