Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Stalin's War» Forums » Rules

Subject: ZOC question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Denmark
flag msg tools
In section 8.2 of the rules it says:

Quote:
Units may not move directly from one enemy ZOC to another...


What precisely defines a single enemy ZOC. Is a single hex regarded as a single ZOC or is it all six hexes around a unit which is regarded as a single ZOC?

So my question is: Are you allowed to move from one enemy ZOC to another if the ZOC stems from the same unit and you do not enter another enemy unit's ZOC?

Thanks for any clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Marjoram
United States
Harbor City
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Primogenitus wrote:
In section 8.2 of the rules it says:

Quote:
Units may not move directly from one enemy ZOC to another...


What precisely defines a single enemy ZOC. Is a single hex regarded as a single ZOC or is it all six hexes around a unit which is regarded as a single ZOC?

So my question is: Are you allowed to move from one enemy ZOC to another if the ZOC stems from the same unit and you do not enter another enemy unit's ZOC?

Thanks for any clarification.


No, you are not. Each such hex is regarded as a distinct ZOC.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.