Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Theseus: The Dark Orbit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you upgrade the armory? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
György Dudas
Germany
Stuttgart
flag msg tools
mbmb
The armory is pretty strong. If you install it on your home base, you get 2 upgrade tokens (one for the base, one for the armory). You upgrade the armory the next time, then you get 3 upgrade tokens etc.. is there a limit?

I could not prevent my opponent to build the armory, because I had to prevent 2 pending fire cards... also: those fire cards are really hurting my baby aliens

I suppose you can upgrade the armory...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Schoenheiter
Germany
Heusenstamm
Hessen
flag msg tools
publisher
Editor
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The armory has an upgrade symbol in its card so of course it can be upgraded. But it can only ever have 6 upgrade tokens placed on it. (Also do not forget the incrementing cost of putting upgrade tokens on a card - see German rules page 11)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Yost
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh wow. I had no idea that rule was even there. I have been playing so wrong for so long.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.