Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you discard a disabled upgrade? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Scanlon
msg tools
Can you discard a disabled upgrade?

For example,

If I have the Gavroche...
"Action: Disable up to 2 of your crew upgrades and add +1 attack die to each of your attacks this round for each crew upgrade you disabled with this action."

And my captain is Lore...
"During the Roll Attack Dice step of the Combat Phase, you may discard 1 of your crew upgrades to gain +1 attack die for that attack."

If I were to disable 2 of my crew upgrades to gain the attack bonus, could I then use Lores ability to discard said crew?
I know that you can't discard a disabled crew member as a part of his own ability... But this is slightly different as Lore is the one using the ability.

Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Lin
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If something else is causing the discard, then, yes.

Basically:
You can discard any card as a result of another discard effect unless the effect says otherwise.
You can't activate an ability on a card if that card is disabled.
You can't disable a card that is already disabled.

So Lore targeting a crewman disabled by the Gavroche is fair game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.