Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The New Era» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tank and Hangar combo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Nitram
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

we played New Era with 4 players just few times, so I wonder if we understand this combo right. Please check and comment:

1) Assume that you conquer (red field) from your hand Hangar (*). Put it under your faction card. Hangar gives you 3 fuels (and one universal res) if discarded during any future turn

2) Assume that you incorporate Tank. This is feature card, giving you 1 VP for every Fuel gained during Production Phase.

3) Assume also that this Tank will not be conquered and turned to debris before the end of turn

End of turn. In the next Production Phase you discard Hangar, get 3 Fuels and automatically get 3 x 1 VP tokens placed on your Tank card, right? (Then your Tank card will not get any more VP tokens - rule of 3 - but this is not a question here)


If I get it right - this seems to be very efficient combo as you receive 3 VPs in just one shot.

(*) same with other cards giving 3 Fuels if conquered: Fuel Tank, Oil Trader, Petrol Station).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Der Malte
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it is Nice combo!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Echevarria
United States
California
flag msg tools
On the 'Production Phase' you receive your resources.

Then...

On the 'Action Phase' you can take the action to place them on the 'Tank' card.

Placing the resources is an action you take and does not happen automatically.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Wątorski
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Do you wanna play a game?
badge
We are all prisoners inside the cage of our own flesh.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ricomania01 wrote:
On the 'Production Phase' you receive your resources.

Then...

On the 'Action Phase' you can take the action to place them on the 'Tank' card.

Placing the resources is an action you take and does not happen automatically.


'Tank' is a Location with Feature (not with Action) - you don't place any resources on it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.